Wir unterstützen Dörfer in Ruanda

Energie, Landwirtschaft&Ernährung, Wasser, Gesundheit, Bildung und Einkommen im Zusammenspiel.

Wir untersuchen die Chancen neuer dezentraler Technologien in einem Pilot-Dorf. Dies geschieht wissenschaftlich begleitet im Rahmen von Feldtests.

Über das Projekt

„Mich treibt die Frage um: Welcher äußere Anstoß muss gegeben werden, welcher vorhandene Impuls wie verstärkt werden, um in der dörflichen Umgebung eine Entwicklung weg von der Armut in Gang zu setzen? Eine Entwicklung, die sich selber trägt und ohne fremde Hilfe fortsetzt. Nicht nur in einem Dorf, sondern in ganz vielen Dörfern? Wir werden es durch praktische Aktion mit wissenschaftlicher Unterstützung herausfinden!“

Joachim Hauschopp, Stiftungsgründer

Diskussion mit Grundschullehrern

20. April 2022

95% der Haushalte haben jetzt Strom!

In den Dörfern Rugarama und Bisgara haben jetzt 95% der Haushalte Solarstrom. 16% der Haushalte verfügen inzwischen über optimierte Kochöfen, die 80% weniger Holz verbrauchen als herkömmliche Drei-Stein-Kochstellen.

Weiterlesen ...
Diskussion mit Grundschullehrern

11. April 2022

Vereinbarung mit "MINALOC" und "RGB"!

In einem "Memorandum of Understanding" (MoU) haben Sustainable Villages Foundation (SVF) und das "Ministry for Local Governance" (MINALOC) die Tätigkeitsfelder der Stiftung beschrieben. Das "Rwanda Governance Board" (RGB) hat SVF als "International Non-Governmental Organziation" anerkannt.

Weiterlesen ...
Diskussion mit Grundschullehrern

24. September 2021

Haushalts-Elektrifizierung über lokale Spargruppen!

In den Dörfern Rugarama und Bisgara hat ENGIE Energy Access (ehemals Mobisol) in 30% der Haushalte ohne Elektrizität kleine Solar Offgrid Systeme (drei Lampen, Radio, Handyladen) installiert.

Weiterlesen ...

We support villages in Rwanda

We address the issues of energy, agriculture&food, water, health, education and income in their interplay.

We are investigating the chances of new decentralised technologies in a pilot village. This is done with scientific support within the framework of field tests.

About our project

„I am driven by the question: what external impetus has to be given, what existing impulse has to be reinforced, in order to initiate a development away from poverty in the village environment? A development that is self-sustaining and continues without outside help. Not just in one village, but in a large number of villages. We will find out through practical action with science based support!“

Joachim Hauschopp, Founder

Diskussion mit Grundschullehrern

20 April 2022

95% of households now have electricity!

In the villages of Rugarama and Bisgara, 95% of households now have solar power. 16% of households have optimised cook stoves that use 80% less firewood than conventional three-stone fireplaces.

Read more ...
Diskussion mit Grundschullehrern

11 April 2022

Agreement with "MINALOC" and "RGB"!

In a Memorandum of Understanding (MoU), Sustainable Villages Foundation (SVF) and the Ministry for Local Governance (MINALOC) have described the fields of activity of the foundation. The Rwanda Governance Board (RGB) has recognised SVF as an "International Non-Governmental Organisation".

Read more ...
Diskussion mit Grundschullehrern

24 September 2021

Household electrification via local savings groups!

In the villages of Rugarama and Bisgara, ENGIE Energy Access (formerly Mobisol) has installed small solar offgrid systems (three lamps, radio, mobile phone charging) in 30% of households without electricity.

Read more ...